The Odisha



PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 39 CUTTACK, FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 10, 2017/KARTIKA 19, 1939

SEPARATE PAGING IS GIVEN TO THIS PART IN ORDER THAT IT MAY BE FILED AS A SEPARATE COMPILATION

PART III-A

Regulations, Orders, Notifications, Rules, etc. issued by the Governor, Heads of Departments and High Court

HOME DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 22nd September 2017

No. 36478—HOME-DA1-CRTN2-0166/2017-D&A.—In exercise of the powers conferred by Clause (s) of Section 2 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 (2 of 1974) and in partial modification of previous Notification No.22730-CP., dated the 9th June 2004 so far as it relates to declaration of the office of Superintendent of Police, CID, Crime Branch, Odisha, Cuttack as Cyber Crime Police Station, the State Government do hereby declare establishment of Cyber Crime Police Station at Berhampur, Sambalpur and Rourkela cities for the purpose of registration, investigation and prosecution of offences under the Information and Technology Act, 2000 (Act 21 of 2000) and any offences under any other law for the time being in force and define its territorial and operational jurisdiction to the extent specified in Column (4) of the schedule below and direct that the said Cyber Crime Police Stations shall come into force on the date of publication of this notification in the Odisha Gazette.

SI. No.	Name of the Cyber Crime Police Station	Headquarters of the Cyber Crime Police Station	Territorial and operational jurisdiction (Police Districts)	
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	
1	Cyber Crime Police Station, Berhampur.	Berhampur	 Ganjam Berhampur Gajapati Kandhamal Kalahandi Koraput 	

- 6. Koraput
- Malkangiri
- 8. Nabarangpur
- 9. Nuapada
- 10. Rayagada.

566	THE ODISHA GAZETTE,	NOVEMBER 10,	2017/KARTIKA	19, 1939	PART III-A
(1)	(2)	(3)		(4),	
2.	Cyber Crime Police Station	Rourkela	1.	Sundargarh	
	Rourkela		2.	Rourkela	
			3.	Keonjhar	
			4.	SRP, Rourkela.	
3.	Cyber Crime Police Station,	Sambalpur	1.	Sambalpur	
	Sambalpur		2.	Bargarh	
			3.	Bolangir	
			4.	Jharsuguda	
			5.	Sonepur	
			6.	Angul	
			7.	Deogarh	
			8.	Dhenkanal	
			9.	Boudh.	

The existing Cyber Crime Police Station at CID, Crime Branch, Odisha, Cuttack which has earlier been notified to have the jurisdiction all over the State will now have exclusive jurisdiction over rest of the Police Districts along with concurrent jurisdiction all over the State and all the Cyber Crime Police Stations shall function operationally and administratively under State CID, Crime Branch.

By order of the Governor

LALIT DAS

Special Secretary to Government